Ahafo Ano South-East DCE Congratulates Newly Elected Party Executives

The District Chief Executive (DCE) for Ahafo Ano South-East, Mr Thomas Owusu Ansah has lauded the effort of the newly elected constituency executives of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) for immerging victorious in their elections.

He said, their victory was a call to duty to serve the Party diligently to win power in 2024
general elections.

“The victory for this Party in 2024 general elections both parliamentary and presidential, would depend on how much effort and resources you would marshal collectively to work in the Constituency”, he told the new executives.

The DCE made the statement at Constituency Delegates Conference of the NPP in the Ahafo Ano South-East held at Adugyama Senior High School on Sunday May 1, 2022.

Mr Owusu Ansah, in an equal measure, congratulated the outgoing executives for their dedicated service to the well-being of Party.

He said, the outgoing executives had served well in their various capacities, and deserve to be commented.

He thanked delegates for comporting themselves well, and chosing candidates to lead the Constituency in the best interest of the Party.

At the close of polls, Mr Kwadwo Owusu garnered 247 votes to beat Mr Kwaku Addo who got 200 votes, to retain his seat as the constituency Chairman.

Mr Prince Addo obtained 300 votes to snatch the First Vice position from the incumbent Mr Adu Yaw Stephen, who managed only 148 votes.

Mr Kwadwo Agyei Emmanuel retained his Second Vice post with 230 votes with his close and only contender Mr Dabo Augustine polling 216 votes.

In the Secretary contest, the incumbent, Mr Joseph Acheampong maintained his post with 234 to beat Mr Issah Ibrahim and Mr Kwaku Agyei Ayitey who obtained 201 and 10 votes respectively.

The a Assistance Secretary position went to Mr Paul Gyawu who had 169 votes to beat his two contenders, Mr George Boakye , and Mr Allan Baidoo with 121 and 154 votes respectively . Four votes were rejected .

With 260 votes, Mr Daniel Nyamekye outmuscled his two contenders, Mr Evans Kwaku Amofa and Mr Thomas Okyere, who had 114 and 73 votes respectively.

An ace sports journalist and the Ghana Football Association (GFA) Executives Committee Member, Mr Fredrick Acheampong overwhelmingly beat the incumbent Treasurer, Mr Kwabena Boadu with 337 votes obtained. The latter managed only 111 votes.

Christiana Owiriduaa stunned her two other contenders in Women’s Organiser race with 222 votes whiles Esther Annor, and Josephine Pokuah managed 125 and 100 votes respectively.

In the Youth Organiser contest, Mr Clifford Adu Yeboah’s 175 votes obtained was enough to beat Messrs Buabeng Christopher and Ernest Kwarteng who had 146 and 121 votes in that particular order.

The incumbent Mr Yusif Musah had no contestant for NASARA Coordinator post.

Professor Peter Twumasi, the Director General of National Sports Authority who graced the constituency delegates conference on behalf of national and regional executives of the NPP, was full of praise for constituency elections committee led by Mr Joseph Agyeman- Dapaah, former DCE, for organising the conference to the expectation of the Party.

He also congratulated the new executives for their victory, and appealed to winners and losers to join hands to win power for the Party in next general elections.

He further thanked security officers, electoral commission, and election observers for making sure the conference was conducted in a congenial atmosphere.


About admin

Check Also

Former President Mahama to be arrested; this is why

Former President Mahama is expected to be arrested for what the New Patriotic Party describes …